Media Center


Senate elects Vice-Speaker, Standing Committee Chairs

At the Senate’s plenary meeting, members have approved several changes at the House’s senior official level and in its standing committees. Askar Beisenbayev resigned from the position of Deputy Chairman of the Senate and was elected as Chairman of the Standing Committee on Economic Policy, Innovation Development and Entrepreneurship. As proposed by Speaker Kassym-Jomart Tokayev, the Senate elected Bektas Beknazarov as a new Vice-Speaker.

According to the Senate’s decree, Dariga Nazarbayeva took the position of Chair of the Standing Committee on International Relations, Defense and Security. Byrganym Aitimova took charge of the Committee on Socio-Cultural Development and Science. Former chairs of the three mentioned committees, Talgatbek Abaidildin, Ikram Adyrbekov and Akhan Bizhanov, as well as MPs Marat Tagimov and Nurlan Kylyshbayev were elected as members of relevant committees.

During the meeting the Senate reviewed the proposal of Speaker Tokayev and subsequently elected Alexander Goryainov and Talgat Zhakan as members of the Accounts Committee for Control over Execution of the Republican Budget.

The Senate also ratified the Kazakh-Afghan intergovernmental agreement on cooperation on civil defense and the prevention and elimination of emergencies.

The Parliamentary inquiries of Kuanysh Aytahanov, Zhabal Yergaliyev and Akhan Bizhanov were also heard during the meeting.

Ваш отзыв и предложение по сайту